Welcome To My Blog

Thanks for checking the blog out... Hope it offers something a bit different every now & again. Though I come from a pseudo - Mod background (Soul & Ska in particular), I have a diverse taste in music & hope my varied posts will reflect this.

Cheers Skamanc .... I'm not after your undying gratitude, but please leave your thoughts, comments & opinions on the posts & content. I regularly up- & download material, plus buy and trade items. As such, if I have inadvertently "trodden on anyone's toes" in posting anything then please let me know & accept my apologies. Also please support the artists involved & remember that the blog is merely a pointer toward these various downloads, which are stored elsewhere. Legally, any downloads should not be retained for more than a week. So now I've told you the legal bit !

Feel free to give me a shout : waltjabsco@hotmail.com

Manchester M22, September 2016

For my kids, Dylan & Tommy. Bollocks to the ex Mrs!

Special thanks to Steve White (software), Gordon Waring (music), Shaun Robinson (artwork), Paul Buddery (DVD's / software) & Sonchey Barrett (essential technical advice!).

"Thank you" also to regular contributors Herr Pauli (Malente, Germany), Phil (Shetland), Deco Mc Dermott & Mark Pengelly of Dublin, Martin Smith (Barnet), Paul Baily (London) and Rodd (Australia).

Monday, 19 April 2010

THE JAM : Non Stop Dancing (Early Demos)

This is the last Weller / Jam related item I received this morning & it does exactly what it says on the back cover... Interesting item & another great item to add to your Jam / Weller collection.
For Ally, Stacks & Dougal... the dorty feckers !


  1. Fantastic , very different style from The Jam after they signed a deal. Shows you all the different things which developed Weller into the writer he is !

  2. Thanks, my favourite band among the times

  3. Many thanks, Skamanc, for this (never seen it before, can't wait!) and the other Jam posts. You may not have seen this one before:

    The Jam - Mama We're All Different Now LP vinyl-rip
    16 tracks of rare demo versions and outakes

    A1 Left, Right And Centre
    A2 So Sad About Us
    A3 It's Too Bad
    A4 David Watts
    A5 See-Saw
    A6 Liza Radley
    A7 And Your Bird Can Sing
    A8 But I'm Different Now
    B1 England (I Miss You Now)
    B2 Dream Time
    B3 Dead End Street
    B4 No One In The World
    B5 Rain
    B6 Get Yourself Together
    B7 We've Only Started
    B8 Walking In Heaven's Sunshine

    Ripped from red Lp at 320kbps

    Find it here:


    Many thanks, cheers, Dave Sez.

  4. Brilliant blog !!! A+